Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Al Salaam Deli. We'd love to have your feedback!

Savannah

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Al Salaam Deli and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Tdhughes19 6 days ago

Lamb Gyro

This is the BEST little place you'll ever order food from! The food is delicious!! I want to try the whole menu but I can't stop ordering the same thing - the lamb gyro & fries combo. Don't wait - go now!!

Martiabenson 22 days ago

Lamb Gyro

Absolutely love this wrap! Great place to order take out for lunch, you won't be disappointed!

Leia about 1 month ago

Hummus

The best I have ever had, light & tasty!

Leia about 1 month ago

Chicken Tenders with Fries

The kids favorite! They ask for this place several times a month.

Cathystewart11 about 1 month ago

Lamb Gyro

THE BEST! Don't try anywhere else. I think the key is that they cook the meat on a flat top which gives it a fab finish.

Ieshadozier99 10 days ago

Chicken Curry

I visited this restaurant for the first time with a friend who encouraged me to try something different than my usual. Needless to say I have no complaints. I ordered the spicy chicken curry and it was very delicious. Fresh, well seasoned, and plentiful. I've already planned to return to try something else.

Mahnoorazeem121 23 days ago

Chicken Gyro

Such a wonderful meal! I had this from Al Salaam Deli during my first week in the US and far away from home for the first time. It was also my first experience having middle eastern food and oddly enough, it reminded me of home! The staff was super helpful. The Chicken Gyro was cooked to perfection, the side of fries was fresh and together it made a great meal! I could tell it was made with love. It was the first proper meal I had here and I will always remember it fondly.

Leia about 1 month ago

Falafel

Wonderful! Every element of this is so good, you cannot go wrong.

Halalis02 about 1 month ago

Kufta Kabob

The Kufta kabob (platter and wrap) is one of my absolute favorite dishes in Savannah! I'm Persian-American, and normally middle eastern restaurants don't serve anything close to Persian food, but Al Salaam's is a taste of home and just so so good! Added bonuses that the owner is so kind, and the prices are great!

Hleashelton about 1 month ago

Lamb Gyro

Best I ever had!! Love this place. Definitely need to try it!!! They will not disappoint!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

May 2021:
Coming soon

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA